To literally Understand Israel Today

03/09/2022

One must see it from God's perspective as they read the prophecies concerning Israel.

FIRST we will look at this verse: Exo 4:23 And I say unto thee, Let my son go, that he may serve me: and if thou refuse to let him go, behold, I will slay thy son, even thy firstborn.

When God made this statement to Pharaoh and called Israel "my son" God was referring to the "Only Begotten Son of God" Jesus Christ long before Jesus His son was ever begotten which would come through the Hebrews through their descendants at the time God told the Pharaoh to "Let my son go, that he may serve me" God see's Israel completely different than man sees Israel.Because God "calleth those things which be not as though they were"Rom 4:17 (As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were. , as though they were already at the present time all though many years passed from the Exodus to Bethlehem, God still saw it as He decreed it, that His Son would come through the Hebrews even though it would be many years into the future from God's intercourse with the Pharaoh of Egypt. God sees Israel much differently than man sees Israel, and this is why today's modern so-called Bible scholars on prophecy concerning Israel have got it all wrong in their interpretations.

Next we will look at the promise made to Abraham concerning the covenant God made with Abraham. Gen 17:1,2 And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the LORD appeared to Abram, and said unto him, I am the Almighty God; walk before me, and be thou perfect.  And I will make my covenant between me and thee, and will multiply thee exceedingly. God really said to Abraham, I am making a covenant between you, and your seed who are the Hebrew people in whom I will cause to multiply through whom the Messiah "My Son" will come through. This is how you Abram will become the father of many nations, but those nations will NOT be seen as man sees nations upon the earth. Gen 17:4 As for me, behold, my covenant is with thee, and thou shalt be a father of many nations. Oh no, those nations will be called in the Revelations many kindred, tribes, people, tongues, and nations when I make up my "jewels" in the harvest of the earth after my Son completes His redemptive act on their behalf by laying down His life for the fallen earth with its inhabitants. Rev 5:9 And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation.

This covenant was NOT just for Israel it was for all peoples of the earth through Jesus Christ. Today, there is much speculation concerning another prophecy concerning literal Israel, because fallen mankind desires to apply the prophecy to the nation of Israel and that is NOT what God meant for them to do. When God said this: Eze 36:24-28 For I will take you from among the heathen, and gather you out of all countries, and will bring you into your own land.  Then will I sprinkle clean water upon you, and ye shall be clean: from all your filthiness, and from all your idols, will I cleanse you.  A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh.  And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them.  And ye shall dwell in the land that I gave to your fathers; and ye shall be my people, and I will be your God. God was NOT talking about 1948 nor 1967 nor the nation of Israel as is supposed by the uninformed false prophet like that of Greg Laurie and John Hagee and many others. This prophecy concerns the "redeemed" who will be living in the New Jerusalem when God really is their God, and they really His people. The prophecy has nothing to do with Israel as a nation, but "Redeemed Spiritual Israel" living in the New Jerusalem with God.

Then we also have this prophecy of Ezekiel 38:1-23 and it has nothing to do with the current events taking place in Ukraine or with the Gog/MaGog final battle.



Eze 38:1 And the word of the LORD came unto me, saying,
Eze 38:2 Son of man, set thy face against Gog, the land of Magog, the chief prince of Meshech and Tubal, and prophesy against him,
Eze 38:3 And say, Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I am against thee, O Gog, the chief prince of Meshech and Tubal:
Eze 38:4 And I will turn thee back, and put hooks into thy jaws, and I will bring thee forth, and all thine army, horses and horsemen, all of them clothed with all sorts of armour, even a great company with bucklers and shields, all of them handling swords:
Eze 38:5 Persia, Ethiopia, and Libya with them; all of them with shield and helmet:
Eze 38:6 Gomer, and all his bands; the house of Togarmah of the north quarters, and all his bands: and many people with thee.

QUESTION: When will God "Eze 38:4 And I will turn thee back, and put hooks into thy jaws, and I will bring thee forth, and all thine army, horses and horsemen, all of them clothed with all sorts of armour, even a great company with bucklers and shields, all of them handling swords:
Eze 38:5 Persia, Ethiopia, and Libya with them; all of them with shield and helmet:
Eze 38:6 Gomer, and all his bands; the house of Togarmah of the north quarters, and all his bands: and many people with thee.
ANSWER: Is Found In Revelation 20:7-10 And when the thousand years are expired, Satan shall be loosed out of his prison, (Gog is another name for Satan and MaGog is another name for the resurrected wicked who join him called in Ezekiel 38 "the land of MaGog") And shall go out to deceive the nations which are in the four quarters of the earth, Gog (Satan) and Magog, (The resurrected wicked) to gather them together to battle: the number of whom is as the sand of the sea.  And they went up on the breadth of the earth, and compassed the camp of the saints about, and the beloved city: (Which is the Gog/MaGog war) and fire came down from God out of heaven, and devoured them.  And the devil that deceived them was cast into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are, and shall be tormented day and night for ever and ever. (This war will not be fought until the 1000 years is over.)

Eze 38:7 Be thou prepared, and prepare for thyself, thou, and all thy company that are assembled unto thee, and be thou a guard unto them.
Eze 38:8 After many days thou shalt be visited: in the latter years thou shalt come into the land that is brought back from the sword, and is gathered out of many people, against the mountains of Israel, which have been always waste: but it is brought forth out of the nations, and they shall dwell safely all of them.
Eze 38:9 Thou (Satan/Gog) shalt ascend and come like a storm, thou shalt be like a cloud to cover the land, thou, and all thy bands, and many people with thee.
Eze 38:10 Thus saith the Lord GOD; It shall also come to pass, that at the same time shall things come into thy mind, and thou shalt think an evil thought: (We can take the City of God)
Eze 38:11 And thou shalt say, I will go up to the land of unwalled villages; I will go to them that are at rest, that dwell safely, all of them dwelling without walls, and having neither bars nor gates,
Eze 38:12 To take a spoil, and to take a prey; to turn thine hand upon the desolate places that are now inhabited, and upon the people that are gathered out of the nations, which have gotten cattle and goods, (eternal Riches) that dwell in the midst of the land.
Eze 38:13 Sheba, and Dedan, and the merchants of Tarshish, with all the young lions thereof, shall say unto thee, Art thou come to take a spoil? hast thou gathered thy company to take a prey? to carry away silver and gold, to take away cattle and goods, to take a great spoil?
Eze 38:14 Therefore, son of man, prophesy and say unto Gog, Thus saith the Lord GOD; In that day when my people of Israel dwelleth safely, shalt thou not know it?
Eze 38:15 And thou shalt come from thy place out of the north parts, (The enemy of Spiritual Israel the Redeemed of God) thou, and many people with thee, all of them riding upon horses, a great company, and a mighty army:
Eze 38:16 And thou shalt come up against my people of Israel, as a cloud to cover the land; it shall be in the latter days, (When the FULL END COMES) and I will bring thee (I will allow it) against my land, that the heathen may know me, when I shall be sanctified in thee, O Gog, before their eyes.
Eze 38:17 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Art thou he of whom I have spoken in old time by my servants the prophets of Israel, which prophesied in those days many years that I would bring thee against them?
Eze 38:18 And it shall come to pass at the same time when Gog shall come against the land of Israel, saith the Lord GOD, that my fury shall come up in my face. (And I will destroy you O Gog)
Eze 38:19 For in my jealousy and in the fire of my wrath have I spoken, Surely in that day there shall be a great shaking in the land of Israel; (In The New Jerusalem)
Eze 38:20 So that the fishes of the sea, and the fowls of the heaven, and the beasts of the field, and all creeping things that creep upon the earth, and all the men that are upon the face of the earth, shall shake at my presence, and the mountains shall be thrown down, and the steep places shall fall, and every wall shall fall to the ground. (YOU will have NO DEFENSE)
Eze 38:21 And I will call for a sword against him throughout all my mountains, saith the Lord GOD: every man's sword shall be against his brother.
Eze 38:22 And I will plead against him with pestilence and with blood; and I will rain upon him, and upon his bands, and upon the many people that are with him, an overflowing rain, and great hailstones, fire, and brimstone.
Eze 38:23 Thus will I magnify myself, and sanctify myself; and I will be known in the eyes of many nations, and they shall know that I am the LORD. 

This is the Gog/MaGog battle and it will not be fought in this human dispensation regardless of what the likes of Greg Laurie or John Hagee or any other unlearned so-called bible prophecy expert may say. This is the final battle between God and Satan when all the wicked of the earth and Satan himself is destroyed in the Lake of Fire and Brimstone.

The WATCHMAN !!!
The WATCHMAN- Religious blog
All rights reserved 2019
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started